All Tvvins

Get Tickets

Debut album ‘IIVV’ was released on August 12th on Warner Bros. Records featuring the singles; ‘Thank You’, ‘Too Young To Live’, ‘These 4 Words’, ‘Resurrect Me’, ‘Darkest Ocean’ and the new single ‘End Of The Day’.

As alien and beguiling as a genie in a bottle.” – NME
“All spiky guitars, shimmering synths and kiss-off lyrics – A slick blend of upbeat pop with a thrilling contemporary indie-rock undercurrent and is poised to make them stars outside of Ireland  – The Irish Sunday Times Culture
“Dot-dash post-punk guitar lines and immediately contagious vocals.” – Clash
“Recalls nothing less than early Bloc Party.” – Radio X
“Pounding, driving rhythms, flashes of synths and Editors-style post-punk guitars.” – Shortlist
“Shiny, anthemic indie-pop with a DIY punk heart.” – The Irish Post
“An explosion of snarling, synth-like guitars, pounding drums and confident attitude.” – Hot Press

After a succession of huge radio singles which have inspired glowing comparisons with the likes of Bloc Party, New Order, Haim, Chvrches and The Killers, ALL TVVINS released their debut album ‘IIVV’ on August 12th on Warner Bros. Records.

Throughout ‘IIVV’, the Irish duo counterpoint angular post-punk riffs with insistent energy, strident hooks and swathes of synths to create an unconventional blend of the anthemic and the unconventional. All of their singles to date feature on the album: ‘Darkest Ocean’ which has accumulated 3 million plays online; the striking debut ‘Thank You’ which was nominated for Irish Song of the Year at the Choice Music Prize; the dramatic and intense ‘Too Young To Live’; and the recent track massive radio hit ‘Resurrect Me’

ALL TVVINS – Conor Adams (vocals / bass) and Lar Kaye (guitar/synths) – enlisted production expertise on the album from Jim Abbiss (Arcade Fire, Kasabian), Mark Rankin (Queens of the Stone Age, Bombay Bicycle Club), Matt Schwartz (Massive Attack) and Dan Grech-Marguerat (Lana Del Rey, Wolf Alice).

ALL TVVINS started working together in the summer of 2013 after often sharing stages on the Dublin underground scene. They’ve since played shows with the likes of Arcade Fire, Pixies, Jungle, Metric, Editors and Kodaline, as well as a selection of major European festivals, the VICE party at The Old Blue Last, and a sold-out homecoming headline show at The Academy in Dublin.

The tracklisting for ‘IIVV’ is:

  1. Book
  2. Thank You
  3. End Of The Day
  4. The Call
  5. Too Young To Live
  6. Darkest Ocean
  7. These 4 Words
  8. Too Much Silence
  9. Resurrect Me
  10. Unbelievable

ALL TVVINS have played Cork’s Live at the Marquee (opening for Foals) , performed for a full tent at Longitude in July and then embarked on an extensive UK & European headline tour in September and finished off their tour with a SOLD OUT show in Dublin’s Olympia Theatre

What the Critics Say about ‘IIVV’

Irish Times – ‘Put simply, this is feel-good music at its finest’ – Album of the Week – 4/5
Irish Independent – ‘It’s smart, finely tuned indie shot through with a defiant pop sensibility’ – Album of the Week
Irish Sunday Times – ‘Shades of Foals, Wild beasts and U2 there is plenty to enjoy here’
RTE Entertainment – ‘All Tvvins deliver stunning debut album – the most inspirational thing you’ll hear all summer’ 4/5
Sunday Business Post – ‘A Collection of direct songs that never fail to hit the target – One of the year’s best ‘4/5
GoldenPlec – No filler, all killer
Hot Press – ‘This is a monumental debut’ 8/10
2fm’s Dan HegartyAlbum of the Week
Newstalk 106-108 RadioAlbum of the Week
TXFM RadioAlbum of the Week

For further information please contact or call 01 8814535